Chiara  CalÚ 



Graeme Revell - "Daredevil" (score)

Posted by Chiara CalÚ on January 14, 2019 at 12:45 AM

(4 stars/5) 

This score is dark and brooding, just like Daredevil.

I won't hide the fact that Daredevil is one of my top three favorite superheroes. I believe the 2003 movie was good, and so is this album. It captures the essence of the character.

Revell employs French horns, trumpets, trombones, voices, electric guitar and electronic instrumentation.

The music expresses the content of each scene vividly: for example, there are harmonious tracks, like "Daredevil Theme", "Elektra", "The Necklace", and dissonant tracks, like "Bullseye" and "Nachio's Assassination".

There are only two tracks that clash with the rest of the score: "The Kingpin" and "Church Battle". Revell relies heavily on electronic music for these pieces. They are too loud and spoil the whole soundtrack.

If you liked the movie, you will certainly get the score.

Track list:

1. Daredevil Theme

2. Young Matt's Father

3. Hell's Kitchen

4. Matt Becomes Daredevil

5. The Kingpin

6. The Darkest Hour

7. Bullseye

8. Elektra

9. Mistaken Identity

10. Nachio's Assassination

11. Elektra vs. Bullseye

12. Blind Justice

13. Church Battle

14. Falling Rose

15. The Necklace

Released: March 4, 2003

Length: 40:17

Label: Varèse Sarabande

Categories: Music

Post a Comment


Oops, you forgot something.


The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

Already a member? Sign In